12 Colorado counties to get federal relief because of drought

Outlet: The Denver Post

June 14, 2013

Twelve Colorado counties qualify for federal disaster relief because of drought conditions. Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper was notified this week by U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack about the designation, according to a Governor’s Office media release. “Six counties were declared primary natural disaster areas due to a recent drought and an additional six were declared as contiguous disaster counties,” the release said.