Disaster assistance available to Montrose area farmers

Outlet: Montrose Daily Press

June 27, 2013

Montrose County farmers and ranchers can qualify for natural disaster assistance through the US Department of Agriculture because the county is contiguous with other counties designated as primary natural disaster areas because of drought. The primary disaster counties are: Dolores, La Plata, Ouray, Hinsdale, Montezuma and San Miguel.