Drought disaster declared in 2 SLV counties

Outlet: The Pueblo Chieftain

June 14, 2013

ALAMOSA — The U.S. Department of Agriculture has declared two San Luis Valley counties as natural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by drought. Agricultural producers in Mineral and Saguache counties will now be eligible to apply for low interest emergency loans from USDA’s Farm Service Agency.